Pakistan's Leading Education Website & Teacher's Provider
Home | Forum | Teacher | Student | Institution | Jobs | Admission guide | Tests | Study abroad | Notices | classified | Study partner

A complete archive of Pakistan's Education news releases since 2007

Find Pak classmates
Pakistani classmatesDirectory since 1947. Find Now >>

Bahrians excel in Federal Board SSC-I exams

Bahrians excel: Fajar Javed obtained 484 marks
Rawalpindi, July 10: The students of Bahria Foundation College, Westridge Campus, excelled in Secondary School Certificate examination (Part-I) of the Federal Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, says a press release. Fajar Javed obtained 484 marks, Izza Shahid got 471 and Hadia Amjad secured 466 marks. A total number of 47 students appeared in the examination out of which 12 students got A+ grade 20 obtained A and 15 students secured B grade.

Your Comments
"Such a nice Site For Students ."
Name: Aqeel Yousaf
City, Country: Sialkot,pakistan

Post your comments

Telecom School students receive prizes
Islamabad: As many as 11 students of the Telecom Foundation School were awarded prizes at a ceremony here on Thursday to acknowledge their outstanding performance in this year's Secondary School Certificate (SSC) examination.

The prize-winners included Farooq-e-Azam (950 marks), Shahryar Ashraf (919), Asad Ullah (910), Momal Khan (906), Awais Israr (890), Anum Amjad (884), Hashim Ghauri (866), Maria Israr (862), Quratulain (858), Iqra Shahzadi (849) and Safia Sher Bahadur (840).

Addressing on the occasion, Telecom Foundation Managing Director Gul Bahadur Sheikh said that quality education is the only way to fight challenges being faced by the country. "This year, our school achieved 99.9 per cent result in the SSC examination, while in the previous two years, it managed to attain 100 per cent result," he said.

The teachers and parents of the award-winning students, who were present on the occasion, were also given shields in appreciation of their hard work and dedication.

Post your comments

FPSC nominates 14 candidates for appointment
Islamabad: The Federal Public Service Commission (FPSC) has nominated 14 candidates for appointment in different ministries of the federal government.

According to a notification issued here on Thursday, the FPSC nominated Atique Ahmed, Muhammad Shaheryar Khan, Aasim Tasneem Khokhar, Muhammad Siddique, Ikram Haider Zaidi (Punjab) and Gul Hassan (NA-FATA) as assistant mechanical engineers (BS-17) in the Ministry of Railways.

Muhammad Saleh Izhar (Punjab) has been nominated as research officer (BS-17) in Planning & Development Division.

Azhar Hafeez Farooqui (Punjab) and Muhammad Ilyas Khan (NWFP) have been nominated as assistant directors (BS-17) in the Ministry of Privatisation and Investment.

Muhammad Ehtesham (Merit), Azizullah (Sindh Urban), Sobia Munawar (Punjab) and Barkat Hussain Jamil (Balochistan) have been nominated as system analysts-programmers (BS-17) in the Statistics Division.

Muhammad Shaheer Javed (Punjab) has been nominated as research officer (Cocoon & Silk Technology) (BS-17) in the Ministry of Environment. The News

Post your comments

Post your Comments/ Views about the news.
*Your name
*Your Email
*City &Country(i.e. Karachi, Pakistan)
*Type your Comments here:

*Type the code shown


The Interface may edit your comments and not all comments will be published.
Education Rss FeedEducation RSS Feed*New
Education News
Updated: 14 Oct, 2014
arrow Rawalpindi Inter result 2014
arrow CSS Examination 2015
arrow KU BCom, BA supple exams
arrow PU BCom exam 2014 schedule
arrow Abolish entrance test system
arrow Comsats Institute convocation
arrow Medical colleges open merit sytem
arrow Creation of Punjab HEC
arrow NUST ranked 500 university
arrow Tameer School Programme
arrow Punjab University turned 133
arrow Lahore Inter exams from Oct 23
arrow Higher education to become dream
arrow AIOU admission forms schedule
arrow KU Dr Auj's murder case
arrow Govt colleges admission lists
arrow Sindh University corruption
arrow SZABIST graduation ceremony
arrow PMDC move causes shortage
arrow KPK textbooks change protest
arrow HEC universities research funds
arrow IIUI students scholarships
arrow NTS test for Sindh teachers
arrow GCUF sexually harassment

More Edu. News>>

Personalize Resume